Language Switcher

Korn: Follow the Leader (1998)


“Follow the Leader” is the third studio album by Korn, an American rock band formed in Bakersfield, California in 1992.


It was recorded in 1998, and was released through Immortal/Epic. It reached number one on the US Billboard 200 and number five on the UK Albums Chart. It sold around 14 million copies worldwide.

Alternative metal/nu metal influenced by heavy metal, hip-hop, industrial metal and thrash metal.

It is characterized by the heavy use of heavy, low-pitched sounds and discordances, groove at middle tempo, dark and melodic songs, and Jonathan Davis’ screaming/sobbing vocals.

It features guest vocalists, such as Limp Bizkit’s Fred Durst, Ice Cube and others.

The album includes five singles: “All in the Family”, “Got the Life”, “Children of the Korn”, “B.B.K.”, and “Freak on a Leash”.

The first 12 tracks are silent. The 13 tracks from the 13th are music tracks.

Recommended for those who like Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson, and Tool.

The music video for “Freak on a Leash” won Best Editing and Best Rock Video awards at the 1999 MTV Video Music Awards, and it won Best Short Form Music Video at the 42nd Annual Grammy Awards in 2000.

Korn – Freak On a Leash (Official Video)